Loba is Advising

Dear Diary,

Loba shared with me a letter she got from an anxious dog mom. She wanted me to help her write the answer.

Dear Aunt Loba, please help me with my unruly pups. They are 6 months old, and they do not want to rest in their pen together in peace, but are constantly barking, whining, fighting and climbing on the structure. When they are let out, they don’t sleep on the sofa but bite, chew and scratch everything! All the furniture is destroyed. I am beside myself; do you think my pups have ADHD? Do I need to get them on medication? Please help.

Signed: Exhausted and Bewildered Mom.

This is what Loba told me to write:

Dear Exhausted and Bewildered Mom, your pups are perfectly normal and healthy, I bet they don’t have ADHD and no medication and therapy is needed. Your pups need exercise, take them for long exciting walks every day! And play time in a large area in between. You soon find your puppies calm and kind and willing to learn. No pup (or child) should be made to be passive for hours a day. It is not natural.

And Loba signed with a paw print.